Week #1 Dinner Menu

Yea, yea – I haven’t been the best blogger ever. My pictures seem to never want to upload on Chris’s computer (yes, I really need to replace mine), and then I get sad that I can’t post pictures, and then I get frustrated, and then I don’t post. So today, sans photos, I am posting. Go me!

I often find myself running around more in the summer than in the winter. It’s just so nice out, all I want to do is be outside! This means I often find myself not cooking or not cooking as healthy as I do in the colder months. My attempt to remedy the situation? A dinner menu for the week! If I plan ahead, then maybe I can actually cook and cook healthy!:

Monday: Baked potato chopped with sautéed veggies and tofu in an Indian simmer sauce. Tuesday: Baked salmon over a Caesar salad.
Wednesday: Couscous with mixed vegetables, feta, chickpeas. Probably will throw in some tofu. Thursday: Rice bowl with tofu, broccoli, soy sauce.
Friday: Hopefully Chris will get out of work early and we can enjoy some Indian food on the cheap!

Weekly shopping list: Baked potato, green pepper, yellow onion, zucchini, yellow squash, baby carrots, cucumber, tofu, couscous, scallions, lemon, salmon, feta.

Let’s see if I can stick to my Week #1 Dinner Menu. If so, then get excited for Week #2. Maybe the computer will be agreeable, and I can post some pictures of my meals.

Leave a Reply

