My second most favorite activity

This morning started with an early wakeup call, so Chris and I could run before work. Boyfriend rocked it and put in his best run yet. I cannot say the same. My knees weren’t bothering me (yay!), but my breathing was totally off and I had the worst stomach ache. Usually my breathing is spot on, so I don’t know what was going on there. I trucked along at a slow pace and was just happy to finish the run. Hopefully, Friday will be a happier run for me.

For breakfast, my stomach didn’t like the idea of eating the greek yogurt I eat most mornings. Instead, I switched it up and bought a D&D egg white veggie flat bread. When my body is off, I do my best to listen to it (when it asks for mainly healthy things), so this was a good call. The sandwich steadied my stomach, and I got over my belly ache.

Lunch was another flat bread, because apparently they are all I eat. I seem to have one for at least one meal or snack every day. My favorites are Arnold’s Multigrain Sandwich thins. I use them for sandwiches, but I also use them to cover in PB and add chocolate chips. This is one of my favorite snacks. For lunch I put a chick patty and a ridiculous amount of homemade hummus on my sandwich thin. I made a batch on Sunday and took the container to work. It needs to be all eaten up by Friday at latest, so I’m doing my best to munch through it. I may have been the weird girl who offered people hummus out of my Tupperware today at work.

So now that I’ve shared the mundane, let me share the exciting part of today! Chris and I bought plane tickets to go out West in the end of September!!! I have time off between my current job and my new job that I start in the Fall, so we have been keeping our eye out for vacation options. Yesterday, we found out that Southwest is having a great fare sale. We are going to go out for 13 days (!!!!) and spend half the time visiting Chris’s family that lives in the Sacramento area, visiting San Francisco, and camping in Yosemite and the other half road tripping up the Pacific Northwest. We are currently thinking of going to Crater Lake, Portland, and Seattle. If you are from any of those areas or have suggestions for places to go on route, let me know! I can’t wait to start my second favorite activity – creating a vacation itinerary. It’s second only to the trip itself!!!

Crater Lake, I'm coming to you!

Where have you traveled lately? Have you visited San Francisco, Portland, or Seattle? I have such a travel bug now!

3 responses to “My second most favorite activity

  1. I’ve traveled to Seattle in the past few years and San Francisco a few weeks ago. Both wonderful places to visit and lots of fun hills to climb!

  2. my next trip is either las vegas (love it there..such great food) for a quickie trip or seattle in oct!! When are you thinking of going? SF is gorgeous and foodie and hippie and chic! love it too!

Leave a Reply

