And it was all yellow

After work yesterday I made a quick stop at the grocery store. I’m pretty excited about my buys. Apparently, I was feeling yellow.

Color coordinated food shopping.

I was especially excited about the Chobani’s kiddie greek yogurt. I don’t care that it’s market for children, banana honey Chobani sounded amazing! Note: I had it for breakfast today with the Kashi cereal, and it is indeed amazing.

Not just for kids.

After food shopping, Hadley and I hit up the dog park. He made some new friends and played with an awesome squeaky ball (of course).

More dog park? Again? Please!

Pilates last night was hard. We balanced a small ball on our stomach while doing the moves to practice core control. It took a lot of mental strength as well as physical to keep the darn thing on my belly. Still, it was a good work out, and I left starving for dinner.

Chris came home from work by dinner time, which is always a good thing, especially because he loves to cook. He whipped up a veggie stir fry while I made some brown rice.

I am hopeless in making anything short of instant rice, so of course half the rice came out burnt! There was enough for us for dinner, and we were able to still enjoy our stir fry, so no big harm done. Chris went a little heavy on the cayenne pepper, so I ended up pairing the dish with a little sour cream and a half of tortilla to cut the spice.

We ended our night taking Hadley for a long walk. Now that the weather is nice, I’m excited for lots of night time strolls with my boys. I also finished the lastest Thursday Next last night, and I must say that I’m disappointed. Anyone else read the lastest Thursday Next? What did you think?

Oh, and I may have had a little cup of this:

Nom nom nom

2 responses to “And it was all yellow

  1. so funny about your yellow-ness! bought the blueberry version of that yogurt for my little girl (19 months) but i think mostly because i thought it looked awesome! love kiddie products… often healthier, too.

  2. I agree with kiddie products being healthier. Also, sometimes when I want something that isn’t super healthy, I like to order the kiddie size so I’m not being overly bad (ex. Ben and Jerry’s).

Leave a Reply

