It’s a hot one

My morning started with a run along the river with Chris. It wasn’t as easy as our first run, because I’m still a little sore from my kickboxing mishap. Also, since we’re in the middle of a heat wave, it was already decently hot at 7AM. Still, we got in our 25 minutes and were able to match each others pace. I love running with Chris, because there’s no way I’d pull myself out of bed earlier than I need to without knowing that he’s doing this with me.

My office is closed today and tomorrow. Today I deemed my relaxing day and spent it catching up with Make It or Break It (a so bad it’s good show) and starting Parenthood (this series seems actually good). I also took Hadley to the dog park. I didn’t grab my camera and missed out on some great photo ops. Not only did Hadley have a great time playing ball with another Welshie, he also tried to fit himself into a bucket to keep cool and when that didn’t work rolled around in a mud puddle. Needless to say, he  was so messy that I had to carry him into the bathtub so he didn’t get paw prints all over my apartment!

I also visited the library to pick up a DVD for Chris and discovered that they have an updated CD collection. I took out five CDs – Bob Dylan, Rascall Flats, Kelly Pickler, Nickel Creek, and Kenny Chesney – and I’m currently loading them onto my Ipod. Sweet!

Tonight, Chris and I are meeting to get a little shopping done. I’m hoping to follow it up with some Mexican food, because I’m craving it something fierce. Anyone know any good Mexican food in NYC? I’m fine with Tex-Mex, but not so much with all this expensive fancy Mexi food I keep running into here.

How did you spend this super hot day?

2 responses to “It’s a hot one

  1. It was 98 here today but I heard it was something crazy like 102 or 103 in NYC today–what gives? It was so miserable out, I tried to stay inside as much as I can. I need to find a pool to crash.

  2. I think we got up to about 98, but I heard DC made it past 100! Thank goodness the temp dropped down now.

Leave a Reply

