Pump It Up

I’m pretty darn pumped right now. This is what my weekend is shaping up to look like:

– Dinner with Chris, my cousin, and his GF who came down from Boston this afternoon. We’re going to an Italian place in the Village which I just discovered on Yelp. I hope its as good as its made out to be because right now I am already torn between squid ink pasta, artichoke ravioli, and saffron pasta. Foodie overload.

– Tomorrow I am doing what may possibly be described as the best Saturday afternoon activity I can name. Chris, my brother, and his GF are heading to a large pet adoption day in West Chester!!!! My brother is on the hunt for his own best buddy, and I can’t wait to help with his search. At night, Chris and I are planning to spend some one-on-one time, and go shopping together.

– Sunday, I’m off to my parent’s home. Wednesday was my mom’s birthday (happy birthday mom!), so Sunday we are going to have a girl’s day. I’m thinking dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. Yum.

Throw in some workouts, walks with Hadley, and starting my new book and you get a wonderful weekend.

What are you up to this weekend?

2 responses to “Pump It Up

  1. sounds like a fun wknd, any chance you will bring home a brother or sister for Hadley?

  2. No brother or sister for Hadley, but a cousin! My brother adopted an adorable lab/retriever/something small mix named Rider.

Leave a Reply

