My Wheels Will be Spinning

I am so very sleepy. All I want to do is cuddle up in a nice ball and take a nap. Preferably snuggled up with this guy:

Chris can join to, I guess.

Alas, a nap is not in the picture today. There’s a lot to be done, and if I nap I’ll totally mess up my sleep pattern and just be tired again tomorrow. So instead of taking a nap, I’ll just be cranky. Good idea? Great idea.

Pilates yesterday was awesome. Moves are still harder than they were before vacay, but I was able to hold all the positions! I felt like my muscles were going to ripe out of my core at times (sexy image), but nonetheless I held the positions. I will admit that I have a pretty decent pain tolerance. Sometimes having a high pain tolerance is a good thing – like now when I’m trying to jump back right where I left off in Pilates. Sometimes it’s a not good thing – like when I refused to admit that there was something terribly wrong with my knees when I ran competitively back in high school. Or that time when I broke my elbow in 3 places in law school, and before going to the hospital first insisted that Chris take me to the library so I could finish a journal assignment, and then had him stop at Taco Bell (in my defense there’s often a long wait at the ER and I didn’t want to get hungry). But last night, my ability to just pretend the pain wasn’t happening resulted in a good workout. I would like to point out that the Pilates pain was good pain not the bad I’m injuring myself pain. As you can see from my highly academic examples, there’s a difference.

After Pilates I met Lauren for dinner at Mamoud’s Falafel. It wasn’t the best falafel in the world, but a falafel pita was $2.50!!!! That’s just ridiculous. Not even Subway, my broke student standby, is that cheap. So no, not the best falafel, but way better than its price point. I will return.

Link

Right, back to the fact that I’m super sleepy. I’m exhausted because I insisted on waiting for Chris to come home from work before going to bed. I was reading a book (not even a good book), lost track of time, and missed the email that said he was going to be home super late. When he showed up and told me that it was already past 1 AM, I was shocked. We were then idiots and stayed up chatting until nearing 3 AM so now I am le tired. I’ll be cute and say it was worth it, though, to spend some time with him.

Under the super sleepiness, though, I am just a little bit pumped for my evening. I’ve read on so many blogs about how awesome spinning is, so I finally decided to sign up for a class. It’s just one class at a nearby gym so if it’s a total failure then it’s not a big lost. I’m actually thinking it may be a mess. If you’ve been reading for a bit, then you know that I have pretty special knees. I haven’t been on an actual bike since … well I can’t remember. A lot of times when I pedal my knee makes a popping noise, so I usually just avoid bikes. However, I’ve been told that if the stationary bike is at the proper angle, my knee should stay in its proper place and all should be fine. I’ll give it one class and if I come away limping, I just won’t return. Still, I’m excited that maybe I won’t come away with a peg leg and will have found another class to get addicted to like Pilates.

Also, after the gym I’m going to head to the library (if it doesn’t resume raining) and pick out a new book!!! Plus, Grey’s Anatomy is on and oh that show is so bad it’s good. I can’t help myself for liking it. 1L year in law school we used to have Grey’s viewing parties, so I guess I’m not alone in my love. I’ll probably fall asleep watching the show, but that’s actually probably a lie, because I can’t fall asleep sitting up (stinks to fly international with me). Still, let’s hope for an early bedtime tonight!

Ever take a spinning class? Like/love/loathe?

One response to “My Wheels Will be Spinning

  1. Pingback: Mamoun’s v Maoz | Big City, Baby Carrots

Leave a Reply

