Aww, shucks

I was given the sweetest compliment ever at work. My co-worker told me that it’s amazing how healthy I look and how much weight I took off. She seriously made me blush. It was a big mental adjustment to switch from eating gobs of junk to eating healthy, but I’m so glad I was able to do it. I’m also so thankful for people who say nice things to acknowledge my hard work. So, golly gee, thanks.

What’s the best compliment you’ve received lately? (I totally just recited “i before e except after c” to remember how to properly spell received. That’s what my Ivy League education taught me.)

3 responses to “Aww, shucks

  1. OH THAT IS THE BEST THING EVER!!! YOU DESERVE IT!! I am so happy you found my blog so that I could find yours!! LOVE IT!!!

  2. It’s great to receive compliments – they show that your hard work hasn’t gone unnoticed.

    I can’t think of any particular comments I’ve received lately.

Leave a Reply

