I Don’t Know How to Relax

Yesterday I was excited all day to hit up Anthropologie for their bi-annual Tag Sale. In the past, the sale supposedly was awesome. I even asked Chris to make sure that he could come home from work at an acceptable hour to let Hadley out for a walk, so that I didn’t have to rush my shopping. I figured I could pick myself out a nice birthday prezzie. There was a lot I was lusting over.

Why won't you go on sale?

Sadly, the Tag Sale was a huge let down. Most things I liked weren’t on sale. In fact, very few things were on sale. Stop playing games with my heart Anthro.

You know you gotta stop, you're tearing us apart.

I went home feeling somewhat down, but was quickly made better when I realized that Chris and Hadley were at the dog park. The dog park is such a happy place. I was able to witness Hadley chasing around a Wheaten and rolling in the mud. That sure put a smile on my face.
 

Hadley at the dog park meeting another Welshie. This is my happy.

What else put a smile on my face? I have been craving chocolate chip pancakes for a long time, so last night I decided to have them. I complained to Chris that I was feeling lazy and wished the pancakes would just make themselves. Well, the next best thing to magical pancakes happened. Chris made me my pancakes and served them with a glass of white wine. Pancakes cooked by your boyfriend and a glass of white wine? I’ll have seconds please.

Not my actual pancakes, but you get the idea.

Link

Tonight I’m excited to have plans. I was good at scheduling things to do on weeknights before vacation, but have been lazy since I’ve been back. I am one of those people that suck at just relaxing, so without plans I tend to get bored and cranky. I guess after 3 years in law school of constantly being on the move, you just get used to the lifestyle. Anyone else suck at relaxing?

Tonight I’ll be attending Pilates (second class this week – I’m back, baby) and meeting my friend Lauren to try out a new falafel place. We then are going to catch up and watch my favorite show still on TV, Modern Family. I just watched last week’s episode last night, and the puppy made me so happy.

So give me advice: are you any good at relaxing? What do you do with free weekday evenings?

5 responses to “I Don’t Know How to Relax

  1. I really really suck at relaxing – it drives my boyfriend crazy!

  2. man glad to see you back after your vacay….btw i can NOT relax either….hence our honeymoon was super boring….I need to be less type a

    • That’s why I thought I was going to go nuts on a cruise, but I guess the excess sun knocked me out enought relax. That and the fact that I got to wear approximately 3 different outfits a day, which made me happy.

  3. Awww, I love the Hadley picture, too cute.

    I am diggin the idea of pancakes + wine. I am horrible at relaxing sometimes. I really have to want to relax and not think, do anything, etc.

Leave a Reply

