Mount Veggie

Sometimes I crave vegetables like crazy. Fine, often I crave vegetables like crazy. When I crave vegetables, I don’t want a flimsy side of broccoli (actually I do like broccoli but that’s not the point). When I crave vegetables, I want a pile of vegetables roughly the size of a small mountain. So that’s what I made last night.

Potato and Mixed Vegetable Curry

Cook baking potato. I’m lame and just make mine in the microwave. Chop up veggies of choice – I had zucs, onions, and green peppers on hand – and sauté in frying pan. Crumble in tofu. Toss in some chickpeas, because all meals are better with chickpeas. Mix in ¼ cup of curry sauce – I enjoy using Golden Temple sauces. Add salt, pepper, oregano, ginger, and curry powder. Cube baked potato – watch it, it’s hot, don’t burn your hands. Add vegetables and curry sauce over potato. Enjoy your pile of vegetables.

  You are what you eat?

Sorry no actual photo – I’m still working on that camera situation. But this was good and easy. And it looked pretty appetizing, too. Promise.

2 responses to “Mount Veggie

  1. I like this picture anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

