Lots of Squash

I have a love affair going on with Spaghetti Squash. It’s low in calories, crunchy, can be prepared lots of different ways, and is easy to cook. In my mind, that’s a big win. Tuesday, I made Spaghetti Squash, and have been reaping the profits since. I’ve enjoyed it both on its own and mixed with multigrain pasta for dinner Tuesday night and lunch yesterday and today.

Cutting the thing is the hardest part. Take that squash.

Now take out all the pulp ...

Ready to go into the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes.

Take it out, let it cool, scope it out, and dress it up. Mine has marinara sauce, onions, peppers, chickpeas, mozz, and spices.

Enjoy it on its own or mixed with some pasta. Serve in whimiscal bowl.

Last night, Chris came home from work in time for dinner with lots of leftovers from a meeting. We put aside the Spaghetti Squash for the night and dug into some awesome Indian food:

We now have A LOT of Basmati rice.

We also got to spend an entire night together, which was awesome. You know what will be even more awesome? Spending 9 whole days together uninterrupted on our cruise! 15 days and counting …

4 responses to “Lots of Squash

  1. I love spaghetti squash but don’t make it too often since there is so much of it and just one of me. I am excited for you for your cruise!

  2. spaghetti squash and indian food-love!

  3. I agree with the too much of it – there is no way I’m going to eat it all before it goes bad which is sad. Next week, I’m going to make it for Passover and Chris will be around, so hopefully I won’t be wasting some again.

  4. Pingback: Tiffin Wallah | Big City, Baby Carrots

Leave a Reply

