Comments and Makeup

First off, oops.

I’m a bit of a blogging moron at times. I still don’t 100% know how to navigate all things blog. To prove it to you, a huge I’m sorry to all those nice readers who have been commenting and not seeing their comments posted. Apparently, a lot of my comments were being routed to my spam section. They should all be up now. Thank you for your insights – I love comments and they are always appreciated.

Second, girls I need your advice.

I have the most delicate eyes ever. My eye doctor, a doctor who I have been seeing since I was 6 months old and who is world renown in his field, told me I have some of the most sensitive cornea he has ever seen. Sexy, right?

So besides the fact that my eyes get irritated and infection all too often, I also have a huge problem with makeup. I used to love eyeliner, but that is totally out of the question nowadays. However, lately I have been having trouble wearing any eye shadow or mascara. Even worse, my eyes seemed to be reacting to my foundation, too, which seems ridiculous since I do not put foundation on my eye lids. So what’s a girl to do?

My solution so far has been to just wear bronzer and blush daily – which my eyes seem to approve of – and then on special occasions risk it with the eye shadow and mascara. However, I really miss the fun of putting on makeup. Also, I’m leaving for the cruise at the end of this month (squee!), and I would really like to get glammed up at night.

My question to you: Any recommendations for super sensitive makeup? If not, any suggestions for who to go to for recommendations? If neither, any ideas how to feel glam sans make up? Thanks ladies (or er, knowledgeable gentlemen)!

6 responses to “Comments and Makeup

  1. I’ve recently switched over to Tarte and Bare Essentials, both of which are super natural, and thus, may lack the ingredients that irritate your eyes. Sephora will let you take home tiny samples to try. In particular, I’m a huge fan of Tarte’s cheek stain– it’s the perfect go-to blush on rushed mornings. It’s like a huge crayon for your cheeks. And they have vegan-friendly mascara and eyeliner: http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-shop-vegan-cosmetics

  2. Aww – I feel for you with your sensitive eyes. Mine are quite sensitive, but not so bad that I can’t wear make-up. I often go without make-up though and I think you can look glam by doing your hair nicely and wearing some special clothes.
    I hope you get some good recommendations from someone who knows more than me 🙂

  3. Knowledgeable gentleman, haha. Unfortunately, I have no tips since I too have sensitive eyes. The only time I wear eye makeup is when I go out at night and won’t have to worry about it staying on for hours on end.

Leave a comment