Processed

That’s it. I’ve been thinking about buying a food processor for some time now. There are so many doors it could open for me – hummus, easier soups, etc. I’ve been going back and forth on adding another applicance to my storage lacking apartment. Then I saw this recipe.

Now I need a food processor and your advice. I’d like to go on the cheap, but still have it work well. I don’t want a baby one, but I would need it to make only enough food for a few servings. Double points if its in red, because my kitchen is accented in red.

What food processor do you use? What food processor do you recommend for me?

8 responses to “Processed

  1. I sucked it up and bought a big RED (love) vitamix this year. Worth every penny. 🙂

  2. Definitely go with the Cuisinart. They are pricey but totally worth the splurge. You will use this thing all the time once you start and it’s not something you can really skimp on. Like vacuum cleaners, you can buy a crappy one and a year later have to buy another one probably costing you more than if you just splurged on a nice one. Or you can buy a nice one and have it work beautifully for many years. I looooove my Cuisinart! 🙂

  3. I have the red cuisinart one, its a food processor/blender combo where you have two attachments. I love it, but it was a gift, and now that i look it up, it is pricier. Here is a good deal for just the food processor alone:
    http://www.amazon.com/Cuisinart-DLC-2A-Mini-Processor-White/dp/B0000645YL

  4. I have a Cusinart dual food processor/blender, which I love because it’s two in one, and so takes up less storage space. Then you can make smoothies too! It’s this one: http://www.amazon.com/Cuisinart-BFP-703CH-SmartPower-Blender-Processor/dp/B00004WKI7

  5. Can you use these for mixing bread or pasta ingredients? I think it would be awesome to get one that does those functions.

  6. greensandjeans

    I’ll be curious to hear what you end up with because I really need one!

Leave a Reply

