This Weeks Loves #8

This is a weekly post where I take time to be thankful for the small extras that made me happy this past week.

I’ve been a little lax on posting This Week’s Loves. I realize that these are important posts, so here we go:

Enjoying dinner at a diner with some of my high school best friends. In high school, we spent most of our time at diners, so it only makes sense that we continue the tradition in NYC.

Diner food is my ultimate comfort food.

– Finding fun spring accessories: mint flower hair clips from H&M.

– Celebrating my 10 year Veggiversary all week long.

A Veggiversary creation.

– Going to services at a synagogue in my new neighborhood for the first time.

– Brunching at my current favorite NYC brunch-spot Good and ordering the bread basket.

Biscuits, pear crumb cake, and orange glazed donuts (not pictured).

– Having a sleepover with my mom.

– Coming home from the gym to find Chris home from work with pink tulips for moi.

They look just like these and are still going strong!

Source

Earning the right to call myself a lawyer (okay, probably not such a little thing).

What little things made you happy this past week?

5 responses to “This Weeks Loves #8

  1. i’m heading back to the city at the end of April-can’t wait. I told my mom we have to go back after the wedding so I can indulge in pizza and all the other amazingness i’m not eating while there now!

  2. Those hair clips are so pretty 🙂
    Seeing my best friends for the first time in ages made me feel very very happy!

  3. The only problem is that spring refuses to really be here! I’m still wearing spring clothes all the same – I just can’t wait any longer.

  4. did you knowwwww that I ate at Good in Feb when I was in NYC?! CRASH MY WEDDING IN MAYYYYY

  5. Good is so good! Knowing how awesome your taste in food is, I really should consider crashing. 😉

Leave a Reply

