Veggiversary Week: Monday’s Meals

Monday’s Veggiversary Lunch: Whole Foods Chick Salad

For lunch yesterday, I indulged in a favorite of mine: Chick Salad from Whole Foods. This stuff is seriously good. It also is seriously well priced at only $2.50 a container. I love its texture, and unlike some veggie meat products, it keeps me full for a long time. In my opinion, it tastes of chicken, but not so much as to freak me out. When a veggie meat tastes exactly like a meat product, I tend not to like it. The Chick Salad is mixed with mayo and celery to bring it all together. I enjoyed it on a toasted English Muffin. Super yum.

Monday’s Veggiversary Dinner: Whole Foods Butternut Squash Ravioli with Peppers and Onions

For dinner last night, I tried Whole Foods ravioli for the first time. They were priced at $3.99, so I decided I picked them up on my Sunday shopping trip. The ravioli were super simple to make. All I had to do was boil water, bring it to a low boil, and pop the ravioli in for 8 mintues. While it cooked, I chopped up onions and pepper and sautéed them in a little bit of butter with salt and pepper. I combined it all in the bowl to add an extra something to the ravioli. I really enjoyed the meal. The ravioli where sweet and the vegetables mixed in gave it a fresh edge. I enjoyed finding a ravioli option without any cheese, because that’s where extra calories come in. I would recommend this dish all year-round, but I am especially excited to continue to enjoy its fresh appeal during the warmer months.

2 responses to “Veggiversary Week: Monday’s Meals

  1. looks so yummy! every time i read your blog i get so inspired to eat better! you cook beautifully!

  2. That’s so sweet – thank you!

Leave a Reply

