Sunnyside of Things

It is annoying that I really cannot move much today. All my muscles in my back have seemed to revolt at once. This will be a short entry, because it kind of hurts to type.  But the real point of this post is to say that even though something annoyingly happened, it has had its upsides.

Last night when I first did this, I tried to “sleep it off”. Because that always works. When it didn’t, I called Chris at work, and he came home to take care of me even though he was busy. Sure he still worked from home, but anytime I needed a drink or to be helped into a new position, he was there for me. Today I didn’t even ask him to, but when I woke up he was there working from home. Just in case I still needed him. That’s love, and I’m thankful for him.

I’m also thankful for Hadley. Hadley is a cuddle bug and has been keeping a comfy, but watchful distance from me. It’s like he’s saying Mom I’m here for you.

My superhero circa Halloween 2010.

So I know that pulling out my back isn’t that big of deal, but I am excited to be taken care of so well. Sorry for this sappy post – I’m in pain!

6 responses to “Sunnyside of Things

  1. Hadley, oh, Hadley, you make me smile. I hope you feel better soon. Two thumbs down for not being able to move.

  2. Alex @ Healing Beauty

    I hope you feel better soon! Hadley is just adorable! Dogs are the best 🙂

  3. So sorry you have a sore back. 😦 I sometimes have issues with my neck, ever since I was in a car accident. It’s so painful and frustrating. Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Oh no!!!! I hope you feel better soon. Take 4 advil. That’s dose of one of those big prescribed advils a doctor would give you. It will make inflamed muscles chill the F out. Also, if you have a tub, take a crazy hot crazy long bath. If nothing else, it will get you relaxed for a little while. AND, take some nyquil. It will help knock you out when you are in crazy amounts of pain.

    If it’s not better by tomorrow, go to your doctor and get some Flexeril. I’ve thrown out my back before and that stuff saved me. It takes almost all the pain away or at least enough to sleep.

    (I promise I do not abuse over the counter stuff…I just know how freaking awful back pain can be)

    😦

    GOOD LUCK AND FEEL BETTER!!!!!

  5. sad! I hope your muscles relax! the dog pic is a good pick-up

  6. Pingback: Land of the Living | Big City, Baby Carrots

Leave a Reply

