Marie Claire

I’ve never been on the Marie Claire website before now, and I must admit some things on it kind of scare me. They seem very into weight loss.

I’m not entirely sure what to make of this:

Source

The tool located here just seems to make the model wider or narrower depending on the weight you choose. The top of the page reads You … But Better. Does this seem wrong to and odd to anyone else? Or do you feel this is a helpful tool?

5 responses to “Marie Claire

  1. Seems totally wrong! After the whole debacle awhile back where Marie Claire accused so many bloggers of promoting unhealthy lifestyles (totally unfairly, and untrue!), I’ve kinda boycotted them

  2. Alex @ Healing Beauty

    For me personally, that seems very wrong. I don’t think that is a healthy tool at all. There are so many other ways for people to get healthy without having to use something like that, but that’s just my opinion.

  3. hmm i’ve never been on this site either but i’m thinking i’m not a fan. i love self.com – they seem to promote very healthy weight loss! thanks for your sweet comment lady!

  4. I kinda like the tool–I am a visual person and used it before and liked to see what I would like better or worse.

  5. now i”m off to play with that thing…totally ridic…I’m going to have incredibly high standards for myself now!

Leave a Reply

