On the Upswing

Yesterday I was productive at taking the steps I need to get back on track with healthy eating. I cleaned the whole apartment with help from the beau and even organized my clothing drawers. Now home is a happier place. ๐Ÿ™‚

Since home was happy and clean, I made lunch for myself today. I packed an open face PB and banana sandwich with a pear on the side. The sandwich was delicious, but the pear was a little past ripe. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

My friend and I picked out the restaurant we are going out to eat tonight already, so that I can decide what Iโ€™m going to eat before I get there. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย I went for a jog yesterday with an uninterested Hadley (heโ€™s too young still to have the concentration) and took a Pilates class. Friday I plan on running outside for 2.25 miles. Letโ€™s hope the weather cooperates. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am going to take the time to make a list of recipes for next week. Then on Sunday, I am going to pick-up the necessary ingredients. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yay for little achievements!!!

2 responses to “On the Upswing

  1. Ugh, I am working on this too. It would be helpful if there weren’t about six open boxes of cookies lying around the office. And if it would stop raining long enough to take the dog out.

  2. So its true, lots of rain in Seattle? We are in for a bunch of it here next week. Boo.

Leave a Reply

