Winter, I’m Over You

Every year there comes a time where I am completely over my winter clothes. That time this year is NOW. I am going to try my best to avoid wearing heavy stockings for the rest of the season. I probably will have to still wear my thin pairs, but I’m going to do my best to avoid those, too. Today I wore a skirt with boots and no stockings and was good to go, but if I go out at night I probably need to throw on a pair.

To combat my winter blues, I am wearing a sunny bright yellow sweater today. Its making me feel like warm is on its way.

Here’s a list of things about winter that I am over:

– I’m over having to wear so many layers outside, that I immediately start sweating when I get inside.

– I’m over having to shop or be in a restaurant while juggling a jacket, sweater, gloves, earmuffs, and scarf.

– I’m over having to wear super thick stockings. This is one of my favorite things to do in December, but now I’m over it.

– I’m over my jacket having its top button missing, but I cannot take it to get fixed until I can go outside without it.

– I’m over not wanting to venture out on a weekend afternoon, because it’s so much warmer in my apartment.

– I’m over that dark dreary and somewhat dirty veil that is over the city in the winter.

– I’m really over not being able to commute in flip flops.

So yes, I am ready for spring.

What are you over about winter?

10 responses to “Winter, I’m Over You

  1. I am MAJORLY over brushing snow off my car. I need spring or a garage.

  2. I giggled when I read this post. I am currently sitting in my office, at my desk with my winter jacket on. I’m so cold. I’ve had enough with winter TOO!

    I’m so happy you found my blog, you have some fabulous entries on here 🙂

  3. Alex @ Healing Beauty

    I am so over the winter blues and not being able to spend more time outside!!

  4. I’m over winter barely making an appearance. It was 79 degrees this wknd, wtf?

  5. I’m over my face feeling like its freezing off. Way too cold!

  6. I think maybe we can be over all this by mid-March? Let’s hope.

Leave a Reply

