This Week’s Loves #6

This is a weekly post where I take time to be thankful for the small extras that made me happy this past week.

– Teaching Hadley to jump on the bed on the count of three. This is both cute and convenient.

I like to learn new tricks. I'm smart like that.

– Trying out a new falafel place near my apartment where I got to add my own toppings.

Maoz.

Source

– NYC soaring to 60 degrees on Friday.

– Wearing my awesome Nordstrom’s Rack find for the first time.

My most favorite heels ever.

– Watching Hadley go mud-splashing in the dog park. He needed a bath afterwards, but he had so much fun doing it.

– Rocking a denim mini skirt from AE out on Friday. I haven’t been able to wear a denim mini since 1L year.

My first purchase off my Spring Wish List.

 – Having a family sleepover after dinner on Saturday night.

– Enjoying pizza I made in my own oven.

Out of the oven.

– Running my first sub-8 minute mile in probably as many years.

– Purchasing the Victoria Secret yoga shorties I have been eyeing for over a month. Pilates makes a tush look good!

– Having a three day weekend to celebrate our Presidents.

Thanks Mr. Presidents!

Source

What are your loves from this past week?

11 responses to “This Week’s Loves #6

  1. Ahhh thats so exciting you went to Maoz! That is the falafel place here in Philly that I always talk about! 🙂

  2. Oh really? There is one right by me now! It is very good.

  3. I LOVE THOSE SHOES!!!! They are so awesome. I still havent been to Nordstrom Rack, but need to go soon!!!

  4. your dog is absolutely precious!

  5. Alex @ Healing Beauty

    I finally got my own dog! I love him so much! He is a beagle/pug mix and that has made me happy. I also got to spend time with my family, which I loved.

  6. Your pizza looks bomb.

    Totally loving this weather–I need to check out that falafel place next time I’m in NYC!

  7. Oh hey those shoes are awesome… :p

    Is it weird I’ve never had falafel? I keep telling my friends they need to take me to a good spot!!!

Leave a Reply

