A Little Bit About Me

Now that I have been in the blog world for a grand total of a little more than a month, I thought it was time to share some random fun facts about myself. Kind of a like a belated ice breaker. So here’s 25 Fun Facts. We can say it’s because I’m 25, but really it’s just a good number.

  1. I love all animals, but I have a near obsession with dogs. They are wonderful, loyal, smart, and overall awesome animals. Humans should try to learn from them.
  2. My favorite food in the world is dried mango. I have no self control around it.
  3. My least favorite food in the world is ketchup. I am kind of scared of it being anywhere near my food. Even the smell will set me off.
  4. I have incredibly curly hair. The benefit of this is that I can put it in a bun or ponytail without an elastic.
  5. I used to think I could only survive in a city, but I loved my 3 year stint in Upstate NY.
  6. I went snowmobiling on a glacier in Iceland.
  7. I visited Israel before I had ever visited the West Coast.
  8. My favorite movie is Little Woman. I have seen it a million times and like to rewatch it every holiday season.
  9. When I was younger, I wanted to be a cat. My mom told me I couldn’t be a cat, but I responded that I could be anything I wanted to be.
  10. I was a track and cross country runner in high school. Then I blew out my knees. I am getting into running again slowly. The other night, I was truly ecstatic to run an 8 minute mile. My high school self is laughing at my 25-year old self.
  11. I love to scrapbook. Currently I am working on scrapbooking all of law school.
  12. In 2010, I had a project called Project 365(ish) where I took one picture a day every day for a year.
  13. My first pets where goldfish that I got when I was 5 years old. I named them Sunflower, Seatbelt, and Light bulb. I wanted them to have “real” names.
  14. My favorite show ever is Gilmore Girls. Rory and I are the same age and for a while our lives were mirroring each other.
  15. I love dresses. I never wore them much until after college, but now I love them. I own so many sun dresses, but I can’t help buying more.
  16. I have never been formally diagnosed, but I am pretty sure I am tone deaf. I was completely unable to play the recorder in elementary school to the point that I would be held after class. I just couldn’t hear the different notes.
  17. One of the first nights I hung out with Chris, we were with a group of friends. He spent the entire night giving me the soda tabs from all the cans he finished for reasons now unknown to both of us. I still have the soda tabs.
  18. Hadley was supposed to be a Wheaten Terrier. We were unable to find a breeder that would actually followed through with a dog. Our Hadley, a welsh terrier, was meant to be, since he happened to be born in the town we lived and was looking for a home a week after we were moving into our dog friendly apartment at a time where we had almost given up on finding the perfect pup.
  19. I love to travel, but I have a fear of flying.
  20. My cooking skills have grown in the past few years, but I still cannot make rice without messing it up somehow. Chris is the same way.
  21. My 10 year Vegaversary (Vegetarian anniversary – I eat fish, but Pescaversary is less fun to say) is coming up this March.
  22. I was both in a sorority in college and played rugby. I missed my sorority bid day, because I got a concussion playing rugby earlier in the day.
  23. I love hosting parties, especially parties with a dress-up theme.
  24. I lived in three cities – NYC, Boston, and DC – in as many years.
  25. I am a huge baby about my birthday. I love stretching out the celebrations all week long. I also love celebrating my friends and family’s birthdays and love to pick out everyone’s perfect gift.

Those were fun to do! What’s a Fun Fact about you?

5 responses to “A Little Bit About Me

  1. Hooray, I like learning random little facts about people/

    A few of my sorority sisters did rugby also, they were hardcore! What sorority were you in?

    I just finished season 6 of GG and am in desperate need of Season 7 (my friend only had up to season 6) but conflicted about getting it off netflix since Weeds and Nurse Jackie are coming out next wk. Ah….decisions!

  2. Oh I love these! I love how you wanted to be a cat when you were little.

    Hmm a fun fact about me… I’m really good at spanish. I can’t speak very fluently, but I’ve been in the honors/AP program at my school for 5 years and I went to Spain over the summer.

  3. you know I own all the seasons of GG right? 🙂 Fun fact: I use to want to be star search so damn bad!!

  4. Yay for the GG love! Season 7 is kind of off, but it’s not the worst thing ever – it gets better towards the end.

    I was in Phi Sigma Sigma. You?

  5. I think you can be whatever you want to be – even if you want to be a cat. I say, follow your dreams.

    My fun fact: I used to keep a highlighter with me when I read so I could highlight passages that I specifically enjoyed. (DORK ALERT)

Leave a Reply

