Great Recipe #2 of the Day

I have a bunch of oats and granola in my house, and I wasn’t sure how to best use them. Then I saw how other bloggers were making homemade granola bars, and I thought I would give it a go. Not only was this recipe easy and easily modifiable to what you have in your cupboards, but it is delicious!

Kitchen Cupboard Granola Bars

3 cups Old Fashion oats

1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

1 cup granola

1/2 cup dried cranberries

1 14oz can of condensed milk

Combined dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl.

Add condensed milk. Mixed well – you may want to use your hands to make sure all the dried ingredients are covered.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray pan with non-stick spray like crazy – these babies stick. Spread mix into pan. Flatten out evenly. Bake for 20 – 25 minutes. For chewier bars, stick to 20 minutes.

Cut into 24 bars, and remove from pan. Try one fresh out of the oven – they are amazing!

5 responses to “Great Recipe #2 of the Day

  1. Mmm! Those looks wonderful! Condensed milk makes everything taste pretty much amazing!

  2. Alex @ Healing Beauty

    Looks delicious and easy! Can’t wait to try them! By the way, I posted my recipe for blueberry dressing on my blog 🙂 hope you enjoy it!

  3. Pingback: healthy granola bars « Lofty Appetite

Leave a Reply

