One Mile At A Time

Today was the first day at the gym that I ran on the treadmill. The elliptical at my gym really bothers my knees, so I decided to give the treadmill a try. I prefer running over the elliptical anyway, so I was excited to run.

And run my little heart out I did. I decided to start with a low distance to ease my knees into the idea of running. Today I ran only a mile, but I let myself go. I ran as fast as I desired and really pushed the one mile. My knees feel better when I am running faster, anyway. No knee pain and a mile later, I was sweaty and happy. I rounded off my workout with my abs and did some foam rolling.

Still not a long workout, but I am getting there, one mile at a time.

Leave a Reply

