Roasted Chickpeas

I forgot to bring my camera to work today, but nothing special was missed. For breakfast, I was back to the usual Maple and Brown Sugar Oatmeal. For lunch, I had a big salad topped with tuna salad. For a mid-day snack, I munched on a Kashi Go Lean Crunch Chocolate Pretzel bar. It was okay, but somewhat bland. I like their  cereals much better.

For dinner, I finally got around to making roasted chickpeas. I’ll give you the recipe below, but warning, they are addictive. I paired a 1/4 cup of the chickpeas (I so wanted more) with the left over cup of mac ‘n cheese. Not so pretty, but oh so good. I was still a little hungry – okay I was cranky and giving into cravings – so I had leftover frozen yogurt from the freezer. It was super frozen and tasty and eased my crank a little.

The portions look so big, because it's an appi plate.

Roasted Chickpea Recipe

Preheat oven to 450 F. Empty can of chickpeas into a bowl. Coat with 2 tps of olive oil. Toss in garlic, salt, pepper, and a dash of curry powder. Spread coated chickpeas on sprayed cookie sheet. Cook for 30 minutes or until a crunchy brown. Enjoy!

One response to “Roasted Chickpeas

  1. Pingback: How to Avoid Unhealthy Mid-day Snacks | Big City, Baby Carrots

Leave a Reply

