Too Cold To Snow

This morning started with me running to the window and hoping for SNOW! Instead there was a lot of SLUDGE! Really not the same thing. I had the same breakfast as yesterday and slipped and slide into work.

For lunch, I made myself an excellent sandwich.

Yumyumyum

Havarti cheese, tomato and lots of spinach with light mayo on an Arnold Sandwich Thin. I also had some leftover chickpeas that needed to be eaten. Who I am to say no to chickpeas?

Later in the day I smelt someone popping popcorn, and I just needed to get me some. Thankfully, our office is kind enough to keep the cabinets stocked with popcorn bags. I popped some and put my serving size on my plate – did you know there are 3.5 servings in those bags? – so that I wouldn’t overeat like yesterday.

After work I came home. I seem to be pretty hungry today, so I made myself a plate of carrots and celery.

Hadley decided he wanted some of my veggies.

Mom, please?

So I decided to share some carrots with him.

Happy puppy.

Tonight I’m venturing back into the cold (negatives with the windchill!) to meet to friends from undergrad at Ideya. Even though I may have to wear my Upstate NY super jacket tonight to make it through, I’m still pretty excited to see my friends. I’ll be sure to update you on the restaurant tomorrow. Have a good night all!

2 responses to “Too Cold To Snow

  1. Hey there-thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading your blog as well!

    And Hadley?? OMG she is just the cutest thing. I like food pics but I LOVE puppy pictures πŸ™‚

  2. I agree with you. Food pics are nice and all, but puppy pics are the best. There will be lots more Hadley pics, because he is a true ham. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

