Let’s Get Physical

Today I started Physical Therapy! I think I am really going to like PT. I mean how can you not like having your knees massaged, heated, and then iced? I met my physical therapist who was really nice. He said that we shouldn’t assume like my doctor did that I can never run outside again, but rather, we will see at the end of a few weeks. I hope upon hope that I can get to a place where I can run outside. At this point, I would even take training for 5K (which, let’s not kid, would be really hard for me to do right now).

I mean this place just looks fun.

I’ll be going to PT two times a week for the next 6 weeks or so. I am going to be really positive about this in order to give my body any boost I can. I want to exercise!

Besides PT, I also ate today. I forgot to take my camera to work, so I missed out on taking any pictures during the day. I had my usual instant oats for breakfast. Today I had Strawberry’s ‘n Cream, and it’s just isn’t as good as my usual maple. Lunch was super yummy: open faced focacia sandwich with goat cheese, arugula, artichokes, and honey mustard. I was super hungry and snacky today. I ended up munching on dried cranberries that a co-worker brought into the office (and I am now in love with) and a banana. I kept my banana in the fridge because I really love cold bananas. My boyfriend hates cold bananas so we are constantly putting them in and out of our fridge at home.

Dinner I do have pictures of and it was a great throw together. My boyfriend, Chris, brought me home a few shrimp in a fresh garlic sauce last night. I heated up the shrimp and garlic in a frying pan with a little bit of egg whites, tofu, and tomato and served the whole thing over rice. It was an easy and delicious dinner.

I paired it with a satisfying glass of white wine. I tend to withhold from drinking wine during the week, so this was great.

I ended the night with a little dessert. I just have been craving sweets lately!

This needed a little PB mixed into it and then it was really tasty. Without it, it's a no go.

 

Leave a Reply

